Monday, November 29, 2021

Latest Posts

APCC constitutes a committee to take organizational matters in the Bodo Territorial Region (BTR)

- Advertisement -

Assam Pradesh Congress Committee (APCC) president Bhupen Kumar constitutes a committee to take stock of organizational matters in the BTR.

Also read: Drug Crackdown & Drug Withdrawal! A direct link in need of a quick check!

Strengthening the party from grassroots

Under the chairmanship of MP and Deputy Leader Lok Sabha Gaurav Gogoi, APCC president Bhupen Kumar Borah constitute a committee to take stock of organizational matter in the Bodo Territorial Region (BTR) to strengthen the party from grassroots level including frontal organizations, cell, and the department under the chairmanships. 


According to the APCC Committee for BTR, Gaurav Gogoi is the designated chairman, Bhaskar Dahal is the Convenor and the members are Jadav Swargiary, Abdus Sobham Ali Sarkar, Bisti Basumatary, Shankar Prasad Roy, Jewel Tudu, and Klengdon Ingti.

About the Bodoland Territorial Region (BTR) agreement  

Kokrajhar, Chirang, Baksa, and Udalguri are the districts that make up the Bodoland Territorial Regions.

About the Bodoland Territorial Region BTR agreement APCC The North-Eastern Chronicle

According to the agreement, villages dominated by Bodo outside of the BTAD are to be included.

Also, a Special Development Package of Rs. 1500 Crore will be given by the Centre for undertaking specific projects for the development of Bodo areas.

Lastly, the exclusion and inclusion of new areas in the BTAD after this alteration will be decided by the committee, and the total number of Assembly seats will go up to 60 from the existing 40.

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.