The Assam State Disaster management authority under GOA has issued new revised SOPs which will remain in effect from June 16 to 5 am of June 22. The SOPs has directions regarding containment zones, work places, educational institutions, public transport and movement of individuals.

According to the new Standard Operating Procedure (SOP), Curfew will begin from 2pm in Guwahati daily while the Inter- district movement restrictions will continue till 22 June 5am.

Additionally, If conditions doesn’t improve in 5 districts, namely Cachar , Dibrugarh , Tinsukia, Nagaon and Sonitpur by 21st June, Total lockdown will be imposed.

Curfew hours in the districts of South Salmara, Majuli, Bongaigaon, Chirang, Udalguri, West Karbi Anglong, Dima Hasao and Charaideo shall start from 5:00 PM.Shops and commercial entities shall remain open till 4:00 PM in these districts. Read the SOP below:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here