Monday, November 29, 2021

Latest Posts

Assam: Pallav Gopal Jha appointed as the New District Commissioner of Kamrup (M)

- Advertisement -

Pallav Gopal Jha has been appointed as the new Deputy Commissioner of Kamrup (M), Assam while Biswajit Pegu has been transferred as the DC of Dibrugarh, in a major upheaval by the Assam government in the administration. 

Paul Baruah, the Deputy Commissioner of Dima Hasao, has been promoted to DC Charaideo. 

DC Biswanath Pranab Kumar Sarma was transferred to Darrang DC, and Nazreen Ahmed, Director of Financial Inspection and Additional Secretary to the Government of Assam’s Finance Department, was promoted to Dima Hasao DC.

assam government

Transfer of different DC’s

Deba Kumar Mishra, PPS to the Chief Minister and MD of ATDC, has been transferred to Biswanath’s DC. 

South Salmara DC HN Gautam has been transferred to Nagaon DC. 

Pallavi Sarkar, the Additional Deputy Commissioner of Hailakandi, has been shifted to DC South Salmara. 

Dibakar Nath, the Additional Deputy Commissioner of Bijni, has been transferred to Deputy Commissioner of Karbi Anglong. 

The Deputy Secretary of the Government of Assam’s Department of Public Health and Joint Mission Director of the Jal Jivan Mission has been relocated to DC Karimganj. 

Krishna Baruah, Assam’s Joint Secretary for the Welfare of Plain Tribes and Backward Classes, has been promoted to DC.

Few details on Pallab Gopal Jha

Shri Pallav Gopal Jha was previously appointment as the DC of Dibrugarh in 2019.

Before that he severed as the DC of Sivsagar district.

ALSO READ: Mountaineer Taka Tamut receives Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.