On Friday, BTS members RM, Jin, Suga, J-Hope, Jimin, V, and Jungkook have released their new song, Permission to Dance, on the occasion of ARMY day. The new track coincides with the release of the CD version of their hit song Butter, which was released in June. Currently, Permission to Dance hold 50 Million views on Youtube

Credits: Big Hit Music

Reportedly, ‘Permission to Dance’ has been co-written by Shape Of You singer Ed Sheeran, along with Steve Mac, Johnny McDaid, and Jenna Andrews, and produced by Mac, Andrews, and Stephen Kirk. Like the title suggests, the track is all about upbeat grooving and enjoying summer.

Imagining the life post-Covid pandemic, the members are seen dressed as cowboys and singing the track in a desert location while as they announce the end of the pandemic with purple balloons, a colour associated with BTS and their BTS ARMY.

Also, BTS is all set to perform “Permission to Dance” during their two-night stint on July 13th and 14th on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, marking their live debut of the song on a U.S. television show.

inputs: hindustantimes


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here